Academy Council & BKCAT Governance

Chair of Academy Council: Mr A Richards

If you would like to contact Mr Richards, please do so via email at or by post to St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, Newgate, Pontefract, WF8 4AA.

Canon Tim Wiley is the Vice-Chair of the Academy Council

Headteacher: Mrs M Velayudhan-Tomlin

Observer (Deputy Headteacher): Mr S Bartram

Foundation Governor: Mrs S Jarman

Foundation Governor: Mrs S Taylor

Foundation Governor: Mr J Pickles

Parent Governor: Mrs C Greatorex

Associate Governor: Mr P Taylor

Staff Governor: Mrs M Kaushiva

Governance roles in other schools

Canon Tim Wiley, our Parish Priest, is also a governor at Holy Family and St Michael’s Primary Voluntary Academy in Pontefract. Both schools are within the parish of St Joseph’s Pontefract. He also serves as a Director on the Bishop Konstant Catholic Academy Trust Board.

There are no other governors who have a governor role in another school

Please see below register of interests and Academy council members attendance:


Governance-related documentation, Governor & Director recruitment details and Trust financial information can be found in the Governance section of the Trust website:

Articles of Association, Scheme of Delegation & Code of Conduct

The most recent Academy Council Register of Interests & Attendance Summary can be accessed below:

SJP Academy Council Register of Interests & Attendance Summary 2023-24